Leslie, Leonard and Baby Dauphin

When I found out that my friend Leslie was pregnant with her very first baby, I immediately offered to do her maternity pictures. She is due very close to Thanksgiving so I jokingly asked if I could paint a turkey on her tummy! She actually said yes! Well, nearly nine months later today was the day of my very first maternity shoot! A new area of photography and already out of the gate I got a challenge…the couple has decided to keep it a secret as to what they will be having close to Turkey Day! This very fun challenge got my creative juices flowing in a whole new way! I definitely do like doing maternity shoots! Here’s a sneak peek at a few of my favorite shots of the day. I want to thank Leslie and Leonard let me be a part of this very special time of their lives! Oh….and we decided to go with a pumpkin painting to cover Halloween and Thanksgiving 🙂 Also, a big thank you to Anna Maria Olson, a good friend of mine and a very talented face painter and entertainer who painted Leslie’s oh so cute belly bump!


                                                                

   

About Photographer Kristie Lent

I am a freelance photographer in Anchorage, Alaska specializing in nature and outdoor photography. I love focusing on flowers and I have recently taken up Macro photography as a new interest.

Posted on October 23, 2011, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

